Obituaries Junction City

Memorials & Condolences

George  Hill, Jr.

George C. Hill, Jr.

Service: Thursday, February 3, 2022 at 10:00am

George C. Hill, Jr., 70 of Milford, KS died at Good Shepherd Hospice House on January 11, 2022. A memorial...

Viona Schmidt

Viona F. Schmidt

Service: Saturday, January 22, 2022 at 4:00pm

Reception: Saturday, January 22, 2022 from 4:00pm to 6:00pm

Viona F. Schmidt, 102, passed away on Wednesday, December 29, 2021 at her home in Junction City, KS. A...

George Day

George R. "Randy" Day

Visitation: Friday, January 21, 2022 from 5:00pm to 7:00pm

Service: Saturday, January 22, 2022 at 1:00pm

George Randolph "Randy" Day, 68, of Junction City, KS, passed away on Saturday, January 1, 2022 at Geary Community Hospital....

Phyllis Gates

Phyllis J. Gates

Visitation: Wednesday, January 19, 2022 from 5:00pm to 7:00pm

Rosary: Wednesday, January 19, 2022 from 6:30pm to 7:00pm

Service: Thursday, January 20, 2022 at 10:00am

Phyllis Jean Lieurance was born in Newton, Kansas, on 23 February 1921. Her parents were William H and Ruby (Berry)...

Ricky Hahn

Ricky E. Hahn

Visitation: Tuesday, January 18, 2022 from 5:00pm to 7:00pm

Rosary: Tuesday, January 18, 2022 from 6:30pm to 7:00pm

Service: Wednesday, January 19, 2022 at 10:00am

Ricky E. Hahn of Wakefield, KS, passed away January 5, 2022, at Northeastern Health System in Tahlequah, OK. Visitation hours...

Earnestine Schmutz

Earnestine C. Schmutz

Service: Private Service

Interment: St. Mary's Cemetery

Earnestine C. Schmutz, 80, of Junction City, passed away on January 11, 2022 at Chapman Valley Manor. A private...

Melody White

Melody Dawn White

Melody Dawn White, 60, Junction City, KS, passed away Friday, January 14, 2022 at Geary Community Hospital. Cremation will take...

Lawrence Gillespie, Jr.

Lawrence James Gillespie, Jr.

Interment: Cremation has taken place

Lawrence James Gillespie, Jr. 58, Junction City, KS, died on Monday, January 3, 2022 at his home in Junction City....

Maxine Junghans

Maxine M. Junghans

In State: Wednesday, January 12, 2022 from 5:00pm to 7:00pm (No Family Present)

Service: Thursday, January 13, 2022 at 2:00pm

Maxine Ascher Junghans, a lifelong resident of Junction City, Kansas, was called home to her Lord and Savior Jesus Christ...

SFC (RET) Earl Roberts

SFC (RET) Earl Austin Roberts

Visitation: Friday, January 7, 2022 from 5:00pm to 7:00pm

Service: Monday, January 10, 2022 at 10:00am

SFC (RET) Earl Austin Roberts, 81, of Junction City, KS, passed away on Wednesday, December 29, 2021 at Valley View...